Cisco is retiring Advanced Borderless Network Architecture, Advanced Routing and Switching, Advanced Security, Advanced WLAN, and Advanced Content Security specializations. The portfolio will evolve into the Advanced Enterprise Networks Architecture Specializations and the Advanced Security Architecture Specializations.

The specializations will be retired on 1st July 2015. The last day to submit for new or renewing application is 30th June 2014.

The new specializations available to Cisco partners:

  • Advanced Enterprise Networks Architecture*
    • Advanced Unified Access Technology*
    • Advanced Core&Wan Technology*
  • Advanced Security Architecture
    • Express Web Security Technology
    • Express Email Security Technology
    • Express NGFW Security Technology
    • Express IPS Security Technology*

    *available in September 2014

Cisco Partners with specialization anniversary dates between 1st April 2014 and 31st January 2015 will get their status extended to 1st February 2015 which will also be their deadline to transition to the new specializations. Partners that apply for one of the retiring specializations between now and 30th June 2014 will have until their next specialization anniversary date to transition to the new specializations.

From 1st July 2014, applications for the existing Advanced Borderless Networks Architecture Specializations will no longer be accepted.

‹ back